Hello, Welcome to visit the United forest school!

Where are you now : Home > Educational Idea

What is forest education

"Forest" is a synonym for nature. Nature may be a beach, a farm, a river. In the rapid development of modern civilization under the condition of children the opportunity to contact with nature and a gradually declining trend, a new word "nature deficit disorder" into people's vision, natural deficiency (Nature Deficit Disorder) by the American writer Richard Lev (Richard Louv) proposed a phenomenon, he appears in the popular in the book: "the last child" this phenomenon refers to the modern city children and nature in the fragmented, high-tech surrounded, resulting in childhood obesity, such as attention disorder, loneliness, anger and a series of symptoms. When more and more deep and fragmented nature, this terrible vicious spiral will not only affect the health of children (such as myopia, humpback, poor resistance and so on), more psychological problems hidden: autism, social disorder, unable to concentrate, excessive pressure, depression etc..

Richard Leff pointed out that helping children return to nature and listening to the chorus of all creatures in nature is of great benefit to the growth of children. "Do not forget that man is a natural child," he reminded us.

The concept of forest school appeared in Wisconsin, USA in 1927. Wisconsin Rauna area is said to have the first world forest school. The late H.L. Russell, Dean of the Agricultural College at the University of Wisconsin Madison, constructed the concept of a forest school. His suggestion of Land Use Planning Committee of Fleiss County, 1927, a large piece of land was acquired and used to build the Rauna forest school. Wakeling McNeil, a leader of the Wisconsin 4-h, the concept of forest school into practice. The first batch of the forest school located in Wisconsin, Ronald Wabana and Clanton area.

Such an educational model is very meaningful for children. In the forest they can breathe fresh air, you can exercise a strong physique, may not need to face the complicated operation, first and then let them on the natural education is full of curiosity and positive energy to learn on their own characteristics and understand the days after the development has obvious help. No interference in television and other media, using a variety of tools usually practice, grow up happy in the city far away from noisy forest their imagination is very rich, hand eye coordination is more flexible, more focused on doing things. Carry out the "forest classroom", in a variety of activities in the game to allow children to further contact, understand nature, and thus virtually enhance the child's awareness of environmental protection. Such an environment can fully stimulate children's curiosity, exercise their physical and mental physique, less dispute.

There are several key characteristics of forest education:

It is a long-term process, and regular contact with the local woodland environment (choosing different seasons is more conducive to learning)

• following child centered pedagogy, children can learn, understand and manage risk.

There is a high adult to child ratio.

The observation of learners is very important in the learning process.

• care for the natural world.

• it pays attention to the process, not the result

Promote physical activity

• promoting positive social interaction and the carrier of language construction

Children's free activities in the forest are very helpful for their growth. For example, environmental education, ecological education, life education, personality education, children will get a lot of experience in the forest, forest education is a kind of outdoor education, children or adults visit the forest and woodland, individual learning, social and technical skills. It is defined as "an inspiring process that provides recurrent opportunities for children, adolescents and adults to achieve and develop confidence and self-esteem through hands-on learning in the woodland environment."".


Educational Idea

Uni forest school team of experts is the most authoritative expert team, the most professional, the most senior, they headed by the chairman of the British Association of Forest Education Sara Knight forest education experts. Among them: 100% engaged in Forest Education for more than 10 years; more than 100% of British forest education four level training qualification certificate (OCN certificate); 100% forest school research has many years of teaching experience; more than 80% have their own forest, forest school education training center, in 2016 Waldorf forest camp was found to bring better understanding of holistic education for all parents and children.

您好,欢迎访问尤尼森林学校!

您现在的位置:首页 > 教育理念

什么是森林教育

    “森林”是大自然的代名词,大自然可能是一片海滩、一个农场、一条河流。在现代文明极速发展的情况下,孩子们接触自然的机会呈逐渐下降的趋势,一个新型的词“自然缺失症”也走入人们的视野,自然缺失症(Nature Deficit Disorder)是由美国作家理查德・勒夫(Richard Louv)提出的一种现象,出现在他最受欢迎的书中:《林间最后的小孩》这种现象是指现代城市儿童与大自然割裂,处在高科技的包围中,从而导致了诸如儿童肥胖、注意力紊乱、孤独、愤怒等一系列症状。当与自然割裂得愈来愈深,这个可怕的恶性循环不仅会影响儿童的身体健康(如近视、驼背、抵抗力差等等),更有出现心理问题的隐患:自闭、社交障碍、无法集中注意力、压力过大、抑郁等。

    理查德·勒夫指出,帮助孩子回归自然,在自然界中聆听万物生灵的合唱,对孩子的成长有着极大的好处。“不要忘记人类是自然的孩子”,他提醒我们。

森林学校的概念于1927年出现在美国威斯康辛州。威斯康辛的劳纳地区据说拥有世界第一所森林学校。已故的H.L.罗素,时任威斯康辛大学麦迪逊分校农业学院院长,构建了森林学校的概念。他的建议得到了弗雷斯县土地利用规划委员会的支持,1927年,一大片土地被收购并用于建造劳纳森林学校。韦克林·麦克尼尔,威斯康辛的一位四健会领袖,将森林学校的概念付诸实践。第一批森林学校分别位于威斯康辛州的劳纳、瓦伯纳和克兰顿地区。

   这样的教育模式,对孩子来说很有意义。在森林里的他们可以呼吸到新鲜的空气,可以锻炼出强建的体魄,可以不需要面对繁杂的作业,先松后紧的教育让他们对自然对学习充满了好奇心和正能量,对自身特点的了解和日后发展都有明显的帮助。在没有电视等媒体的干扰,经常练习使用各种工具,在远离城市喧嚣的森林快乐长大的他们想象力也很丰富,手眼协调性更加灵活,做事情更加专注集中。开展“森林课堂”,在各种活动游戏中能够让孩子更深入接触了解自然,进而在无形之中增强孩子的环保意识。这样的环境能够充分激发孩子的好奇心,锻炼他们的身心体魄,较少争执。

    森林教育还有几点关键性的特点:

    ●  它是一个长期的过程,定期接触当地的林地环境(选择不同季节更有利于学习)

    ●  遵循以儿童为中心的教育学,儿童们可以学习了解并管理风险。

    ●  有很高的成人&儿童比例。

    ●  对于学习者的观察在学习过程中至关重要。

    ●  对自然世界的关爱贯彻其中。

    ●  它注重的过程而不是结果

    ●  促进体能活动

    ●  促进正面的社交互动和语言建构的载体

    儿童在森林里自由活动,对他们的成长是非常有帮助的。比如环境教育、生态教育、生命教育、个性教育等,孩子在森林体验中会获得很多, 森林教育是一种户外教育,儿童或成人参观森林和林地,学习个人,社会和技术型技能。它被定义为“一个鼓舞人心的过程,为儿童、青少年和成人提供经常性的机会,通过在林地环境里亲身实践学习,实现和发展信心和自尊”。


教育理念

尤尼森林学校专家团队是全国最权威、最专业、最资深的专家队伍,他们由英国森林教育协会主席Sara Knight 为首的森林教育专家组成。他们之中:100%从事森林教育事业超过10年之久;100%以上具有英国森林教育四级培训师资格证书(OCN认证);100%具有多年森林学校的教研教学经验;80%以上拥有自己的森林教育培训中心、森林学校,2016年引入华德福教育体系,为更多的家长儿童传递全人教育。